



भारत सरकार/ GOVERNMENT OF INDIA पत्तन,पोत परिवहन और जलमार्ग मंत्रालय / MINISTRY OF PORTS, SHIPPING AND WATERWAYS नौवहन महानिदेशालय, मुंबई DIRECTORATE GENERAL OF SHIPPING, MUMBAI

F. No. 11-20011/1/2023-COMP-DGS-Part(1)

Dated: 16.12.2024

Order No. 20 of 2024

Sub: Constitution of Committees for implementation of E-Samudra Project of DGS-reg.

The Ministry of Ports, Shipping and Waterways vide Letter No. G-24017/1/2017-MA (325627) dated 14.10.2024 has constituted various committees with the approval of the Competent Authority.

As per the directions and instructions from the MoPSW, following members are nominated to the various committees as mentioned below:

- **A.** Technical Advisory Committee: To ensure that the deliverables are as per the RFP/Agreement & technical specifications are followed; and to advise on technical matters in e-Samudra project implementation. Its composition is as follows:
 - a. Ms Sapna Kapoor, Sr. Director (IT), NIC Maharashtra Centre, Mumbai Chairman
 - b. Dr. M. Sasikumar, Executive Director C-DAC, Mumbai
 - c. Shri Aniruddha Chaki, E&SS-cum-DDG(Tech) Member
 - d. Shri Ravi Kumar Moka, DDG(IT & E-gov) Member Secretary
 - e. Shri Deependra Singh Bisen, DDG(IT & E-gov)- Member
 - f. Capt Ravi Singh Sikharwar, NS-cum-DDG(Tech) Member
- **B.** Administrative Committee: To manage all contractual matters, milestones achievement & progress monitoring and make appropriate recommendations in e-Samudra project implementation. Its composition is as follows:
 - a. Shri Ajithkumar Sukumaran, CS-cum-Addl DG (Engg) Chairman
 - b. Shri Ravi Kumar Moka, DDG (IT & E-gov) Member Secretary
 - c. Shri Ash Mohomad, DDG (F & A) Member
 - d. Shri Shitesh Ranjan DDG (Legal) Member
 - e. Shri Deependra Singh Bisen, DDG (IT & E-gov)- Member

- **C. Steering Committee**: To ensure that the e-Samudra project implementation progresses smoothly and timely. Its composition is as follows:
 - a. Shri Shyam Jagannathan, IAS, DG Shipping Chairman
 - b. Shri Mandeep Singh Randhawa, Director (MA), MoPSW Member
 - c. Capt. Anish Joseph, Dy. NA-cum-Sr. DDG (Tech) Member
 - d. Shri Ravi Kumar Moka, DDG (IT & E-gov) Member Secretary
 - e. Shri Deependra Singh Bisen, DDG(IT & E-gov)- Member

This issues with the approval of the Director General of Shipping, Mumbai.

(Ravi Kumar M)

Dy. Director General (IT & e-Gov)

To,

- i. Shri Shyam Jagannathan, IAS, DG Shipping
- ii. Shri Ajithkumar Sukumaran, CS-cum-Addl DG
- Ms Sapna Kapoor, Sr. Director (IT), NIC Maharashtra Centre, Mumbai
- iv. Dr. M. Sasikumar, Executive Director C-DAC, Mumbai,
- v. Shri Mandeep Singh Randhawa, Director (MA), MoPSW
- vi. Shri Ash Mohomad, DDG(F & A)
- vii. Shri Aniruddha Chaki, E&SS-cum-DDG(Tech)
- viii. Capt. Anish Joseph, Dy.NA-cum-Sr.DDG(Tech)
- ix. Shri Ravi Kumar Moka, DDG(IT & E-gov)
- x. Shri Shitesh Ranjan, DDG(Legal)
- xi. Shri Deependra Singh Bisen, DDG(IT & E-gov)
- xii. Capt Ravi Singh Sikharwar, NS-cum-DDG(Tech)

Copy to:

1. The Secretary, MoPSW